shortcut audio switch hdmi- spdiff

Home Forums Suggestions and Requests shortcut audio switch hdmi- spdiff

This topic contains 6 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Peter 4 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

Peter
    Participant

Hello, im new in GeexBox userland.
    I’m just configurd my new XBMC cuboxi-system with Geexbox.
    Maybee it is allready someware imbedded but i can’t findit.

I would like very mutch one of these features:
    a fast switch button for switching between audio over hdmi (straid to TV) (2ac/stereo) and Spdiff dolby 5.1
    Or if this is possible: send the audio from files over both channels hdmi and spdiff at the same time.

So i can decide of i just use tv-audio(hdmi) or turn on the reciever(spdiff) for more volume and 5.1 experiance without diving in to the systemsettings to change the defaultsetting audio out.
    (and no i don’t have a reciever with hdmi passthrough.)

Warped Rudi
    Keymaster

a fast switch button for switching

There is some discussion about this in the XBMC forum. For example, you can try the addon mentioned here. No idea if it works though…

send the audio from files over both

XBMC supports only one audio device at a time. It might be possible to configure a virtual ALSA device that outputs to two physical soundcards (i.e. HDMI and SPDIF), but besides the fact that I don’t really know how this is done it will most likely create problems with different device capabilities and synchronisation.

Peter
    Participant

thanks for the reply, i use yatse kodi app on androidmobile and in “special commands” is a tab with “audio output switching”.
    I was thinking that that button was use full for switching 5.1 spdiff and hdmi/stereo. but somehowe nothing changes audiowise when i hit the button.
    So somehowe there is allready a button created but not working propely.

im not sure witch build im running. that solution is for Gotham only.

Warped Rudi