Geexbox for Efika MX Smarttop

Home Forums GeeXboX on ARM SoCs Geexbox for Efika MX Smarttop

This topic contains 11 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Razora 5 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author

Razora

Hey guys,

I got a Efika MX Smarttop a few days ago. Now, I’m looking for a media-center-software for it and I found Geexbox. But I have a problem: I’m very very new to the arm-architecture and embedded-systems. So, Is there a good step-by-step tutorial for the installation of geexbox on the Efika MX Smarttop?

Greetings
    René

tomlohave
    Keymaster

hi,
    your achitecture seems to be supported, there is aleady a xf86-video-imx5 package for your board
    Now you need to build your own binaries …

first :
    hg clone hg.openbricks.org/openbricks
    make xconfig

here choose your architecture/platform/packages you want
    save and exit

make ( take a big coffee ….)

documentation is here : http://www.openbricks.org/docs/openbricks-manual.pdf
    Good luck
    Now if you want a better support, subscribe to devel mailing list : http://www.openbricks.org/mailing-lists/

Razora

Hey,

thank you for your help. I tried your solution, but I got following error: “Can’t get libnfsidmap sources : http://www.citi.umich.edu/projects/nfsv4/linux/libnfsidmap/libnfsidmap-0.24.tar.gz Try later !!”
    Will it realy work “later” or is this another problem and it won’t work tomorrow or in two days?

tomlohave
    Keymaster

not all sources are in our server, that’s the case for libnfsidmap, try later or change file packages/libnfsidmap/meta (if you find another source)

tomlohave
    Keymaster

fixed now, i have uploaded all sources to our server (7 missing but shouldn’t harm your build)
    please do :
    hg pull -u
    make

Razora

Thank you for the upload, but I could solve the problem on my own before.
    Now I have a new error. mxc_ipu_hl_lib.c:44:28: fatal error: linux/videodev.h: No such file or directory